The ‘NFL Offensive Players of the Year’ quiz

Yesterday in this space, we highlighted Aaron Rodgers for winning his third NFL MVP Award. Today, we’re looking at the winners of the other major awards. Tennessee’s Derrick Henry spent the 2020 season steamrolling opponents on his way to a 2000-yard season. For that, he was named the Offensive Player of the Year. On the other side of the ball, Aaron Donald took home the Defensive Player of the Year Award for the third time in four seasons, much to the chagrin of the Watt bros. L.A. Chargers QB Justin Herbert won Offensive Rookie of the Year following his record-setting first season, while No. 2 overall pick Chase Young is the 2020 NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year. Young’s teammate, Alex Smith, unsurprisingly won the Comeback Player of the Year, while Kevin Stefanski was named the Coach of the Year for getting the Browns back into the postseason for the first time since the 2002 season. The full list of 2020 NFL Award winners can be found here

Which brings us to today’s quiz of the day. The AP has awarded its Offensive Player of the Year Award since 1972, with Henry becoming the third running back from the Titans/Oilers franchise to win the award. So with that in mind, how many of the NFL OPOYs can you name in five minutes?

Good luck!

Source link


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *